Skip to main content

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the Graduate College's primary policy-making body, and is composed of elected and appointed members of the faculty as defined in the Graduate College Bylaws. The committee is chaired by the dean and provides advice on matters of policy, courses and curricula, appointments to the graduate faculty, degree programs and requirements, and other matters related to graduate education and graduate student welfare.

2018-2019 Executive Committee

2018-19 Meeting Schedule


Allison McKinney Graduate College

Membership for 2018-2019

Wojtek Chodzko-Zajko Chair Dean of the Graduate College
Conrad Bakker Appointed 2017-19 School of Art & Design
Zachary Berent Graduate Student 2017-19 Department of Mechanical Science & Engineering
Xiaoling Chen Appointed 2017-19 Department of Accountancy
Lee DeVille Elected 2018-20

Department of Mathematics

Lilya Kaganovsky Elected 2018-20 Department of Comparative & World Literature
Becky Fuller Elected 2018-20 Department of Animal Biology
Justine Murison Elected 2018-20 Department of English
Denice Hood Appointed 2018-20 Department of Education Policy, Organization and Leadership
Tania Ionin Elected 2017-19 Department of Linguistics
Brian Bailey Appointed 2018-20 Department of Computer Science
Lori Raetzman Elected 2017-19 Molecular & Integrative Physiology
Katie Ranard Graduate Student 2017-19 Division of Nutritional Sciences
Sandra Rodriguez-Zas Elected 2017-19 Department of Animal Sciences
Sela Sar Appointed 2017-19 Department of Advertising
Mark Steinberg Elected 2017-19 Department of History
Terri Weissman Appointed 2017-19 School of Art & Design