Skip to main content

Fellowship Board

The Fellowship Board, comprised of distinguished faculty and graduate students, reviews applications and selects recipients of the Graduate College's various fellowship and grant programs. Those programs include the Illinois Distinguished Fellowships, Graduate College Fellowships, Dissertation Completion Fellowships, Master's Project Travel Grants, and Dissertation Travel Grants.  The Fellowship Board plays a key role in helping the University of Illinois recruit and support exemplary graduate students.

Membership 2017-2018

Executive Committee

Lance Cooper 2015-2018 Physics
Donald Hackmann 2017-2020 Education Policy, Organization, & Leadership
Yuan-Xiang Pan 2015-2018 Food Science & Human Nutrition
Kirk Sanders 2016-2019 Philosophy
Mark Frank, graduate student 2017-2018 East Asian Languages & Cultures
Anna Oldani, graduate student 2016-2018 Mechanical Science & Engineering
Wojtek Chodzko-Zajko, Dean & ex-officio   Graduate College
Ken Vickery, staff        Graduate College

Engineering and Physical Sciences - Area Committee I

Lance Cooper, chair    2015-2018 Physics
Bo Li 2016-2019 Statistics
Jeffery Roesler 2017-2020 Civil & Environmental Engineering

Humanities and Creative Arts - Area Committee II

Kirk Sanders, chair 2016-2019 Philosophy
Lynne Dearborn 2015-2018   Architecture
Tania Ionin 2015-2018 Linguistics

Behavioral and Social Sciences - Area Committee III

Donald Hackmann, chair 2017-2020 Education Policy, Organization, & Leadership
Anna-Maria Marshall 2014-2018 Sociology
Dan Simons 2017-2020 Psychology

Biological and Agricultural Sciences - Area Committee IV

Yuan-Xiang Pan, chair    2015-2018  Food Science & Human Nutrition
CheMyong Jay Ko 2018-2021 Comparative Biosciences
Richard Gates 2016-2019 Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Graduate College Fellowship Committee

Isabel Molina-Guzman, chair    Associate Dean, Graduate College
Philip Phillips 2016-2019 Physics
Luis Rodriguez 2016-2019 Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Gisela Sin 2015-2018 Political Science
Gilberto Rosas 2017-2020 Anthropology