Skip to main content

For information related to the COVID-19 outbreak, visit: grad.illinois.edu/covid-19-updates.

Sloan UCEM Scholar Directory

Namesort descending Email Award Year Department/Unit Research Area
Adriana Morales Miranda adriana6@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Mathematical Biology
Aleczandria Tiffany ast2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine
Alekzander Sky Garcia asg7@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Chemical Biology
Alexander Beach arbeach2@illinois.edu 2018 Physics Condensed Matter Experiment
Alexander Pietros 2019 Electrical and Computer Engineering
Antonio Ruiz 2017 Mathematics
Armando Collazo Garcia 2019 Aerospace Engineering
Belinda Pacheco Johnson bpachec2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemistry Energetic Materials, Shock Compression, Spectroscopy
Brando Miranda 2018 Computer Science
Breanna Lucero 2019 Astronomy Observational Cosmology
Bryan Mejia-Sosa mejiaso1@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Metabolic Engineering
Cameron Rudd camrudd@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Geometry and Topology
Carlos Renteria crenter2@illinois.edu 2016 Bioengineering Biophotonics
Carolina Bieri bieri2@illinois.edu 2017 Atmospheric Sciences Land-Atmosphere Interactions
Chad Germany germany2@illinois.edu 2015 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Chris Torres chris3@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Energy and Catalysis
Christopher Loa loa2@illinois.edu 2016 Mathematics Geometry and Topology
Dania Morales 2018 Mathematics
Daniel McKee dbmckee2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Artificial Intelligence
Daniel Najera dnajera2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry
Danielle Harrier harrier2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Emulsion Ring Opening Polymerization
Eduardo Cardenas-Torres 2019 Statistics
Eduardo De La Toba ed3@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Analytical Chemistry
Edwin J. Alvarado-Rodriguez edwinja2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Physical Chemistry
Elliot Lakner dlakner2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Bioinorganic Chemistry
Erick I. Hernandez eih2@illinois.edu 2018 Materials Science & Engineering Nanoscale Science and Technology
Federico Cifuentes-Urtubey fc8@illinois.edu 2018 Computer Science Systems and Networking
Fernando Yahdiel Roman Garcia romanga2@illinois.edu 2015 Mathematics Measure Theory, Non-commutative Harmonic Analysis
Francisco J. Gonzalez 2018 Aerospace Engineering
Gabriela Ibarra gibarra2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Chemical Biology (Chemistry)
Garrett Williams gre5@illinois.edu 2019 Physics Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Gilbert Arias grarias2@illinois.edu 2016 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Isamar Pastrana-Otero isamarp2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Biomolecular and Tissue Engineering
Jacob Laurel jlaurel2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science
James Carpenter Jscarpe2@illinois.edu 2018 Mechanical Science & Engineering
Jamie V. Clark jvclark3@illinois.edu 2018 Civil & Environmental Engineering Construction Materials
Jason Madinya madinya2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Computational Polymer Physics
Jazmin Aguilar-Romero jazmin2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Polymer Drug Delivery
Joel Roberts 2019 Chemistry
Jonathan Echevers jme3@illinois.edu 2017 Physics High Energy Physics, Nuclear Physics
Justin Szaday szaday2@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Compilers
Karla Ramos-Cruz 2017 Bioengineering
Lauren Hagler lhagler2@illinois.edu 2015 Chemistry Organic Chemistry
Liliana Bello lb6@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Computational & Theoretical Polymer Physics
Luis Enrique Rodriguez Koett 2019 Materials Science and Engineering
Luis Miguel de Jesus Astacio ld6@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Quantitative Ecology and Evolution
Luis Urrutia urrutia2@illinois.edu 2017 Mechanical Sciences & Eng. Adaptive Structures and Material Design
Manuel Torres manuelt2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Theoretical Computer Science
Marcus Ray Rosales marcusr2@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Melissa Lucero 2017 Chemistry
Michael Highman highman2@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Nafisa Ibrahim 2019 Chemistry Redox Active Polymers
Nicholas Pino 2016 Chemistry
Nicole Fernandez-Franzen 2016 Geology
Nicole Yamzon nyamzon2@illinois.edu 2018 Mathematics Geometry and Combinatorics
Olawale Salaudeen 2019 Computer Science
Oscar E. González oscareg2@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Number Theory
Paola Alexandra Baldaguez Medina 2019 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Paul Joseph Ruess ruess2@illinois.edu 2017 Civil & Environmental Eng. Water/Food System Infrastructure and Sustainability
Pedro D. Bello-Maldonado belloma2@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Scientific Computing (SciComp)
Raul Enrique Platero platero2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Scientific Computing (CS)
Robert Dicks 2018 Mathematics
Safiyah Muhammad smuhamm2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry - Catalysis
Sam Aguiar saguiar2@illinois.edu 2019 Civil & Environmental Engineering Phosphorus Recovery (CEE)
Sarah Dendy sdendy2@illinois.edu 2017 Geology Paleoclimate
Sebastian Rodriguez srodri44@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Human Computer Interaction
Selena Hernandez 2019 Chemistry
Troy A. Brier troyb2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Computational Chemistry
Valeria Saro-Cortes 2019 Mechanical Science and Engineering
Victoria Arias 2019 Mechanical Science and Engineering
Vincent Villalobos vhv3@illinois.edu 2018 Mathematics Operator Algebras (Math)
William Balderrama 2015 Mathematics
Zully Perez Sierra zap2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Bioengineering and Biophysics