Skip to main content

For information related to the COVID-19 outbreak, visit: grad.illinois.edu/covid-19-updates.

Sloan UCEM Scholar Directory

Namesort descending Email Award Year Department/Unit Research Area
bpayan2@illinois.edu 2020 Bioengineering Synthetic Bioengineering
Adriana Morales Miranda adriana6@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Mathematical Biology
Aleczandria Tiffany ast2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine
Alejandro Baptista 2020 Physics
Alexander Beach arbeach2@illinois.edu 2018 Physics Condensed Matter Experiment
Alexander Pietros pietros2@illinois.edu 2019 Electrical and Computer Engineering Experimental Fiber Optics
Anaira Roman Satiago 2020 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Antonio Ruiz 2017 Mathematics
Armando Collazo armando5@illinois.edu 2019 Aerospace Engineering Applied Aerodynamics
Armando Collazo Garcia 2019 Aerospace Engineering
Belinda Pacheco Johnson bpachec2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemistry Energetic Materials, Shock Compression, Spectroscopy
Blake Ocampo 2020 Chemistry
Brando Miranda 2018 Computer Science Artificial Intelligence
Breanna Lucero 2019 Astronomy Observational Cosmology
Brittany Payan 2020 Bioengineering
Bryan Mejia-Sosa mejiaso1@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Metabolic Engineering
Cameron Rudd camrudd@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Geometry and Topology
Carlos Renteria crenter2@illinois.edu 2016 Bioengineering Biophotonics
Carolina Bieri bieri2@illinois.edu 2017 Atmospheric Sciences Land-Atmosphere Interactions
Catherine Jalomo cjalomo@illinois.edu 2020 Chemistry Materials
Chad Germany germany2@illinois.edu 2015 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Chris Torres chris3@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Energy and Catalysis
Christopher Loa loa2@illinois.edu 2016 Mathematics Geometry and Topology
Dania Morales 2018 Mathematics
Daniel McKee dbmckee2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Artificial Intelligence
Daniel Najera dnajera2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry
Danielle Harrier harrier2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Emulsion Ring Opening Polymerization
Dejuante Walker 2020 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Dina Michel 2020 Physics
Eduardo Cardenas-Torres 2019 Statistics
Eduardo De La Toba ed3@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Analytical Chemistry
Edwin J. Alvarado-Rodriguez edwinja2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Physical Chemistry
Elliot Lakner dlakner2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Bioinorganic Chemistry
Erick I. Hernandez eih2@illinois.edu 2018 Materials Science & Engineering Nanoscale Science and Technology
Federico Cifuentes-Urtubey fc8@illinois.edu 2018 Computer Science Systems and Networking
Fernando Yahdiel Roman Garcia romanga2@illinois.edu 2015 Mathematics Geometric Measure Theory
Frank Andujar Lugo franka3@illinois.edu 2020 Mechanical Science and Engineering Control optimization of thermal storage
Gabriela Ibarra gibarra2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Chemical Biology (Chemistry)
Gabriela Torrini 2020 Astronomy
Garrett Williams gre5@illinois.edu 2019 Physics Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
German Saltar Rivera 2020 Aerospace Engineering
Gilbert Arias grarias2@illinois.edu 2016 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Howard Weatherspoon hbw2@illinois.edu 2020 Chemical Engineering Computational Chemical Engineering
Howard Weatherspoon hbw2@illinois.edu 2020 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Computational Chemical Engineering
Isamar Pastrana-Otero isamarp2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Biomolecular and Tissue Engineering
Jacob Laurel jlaurel2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science
James Carpenter Jscarpe2@illinois.edu 2018 Mechanical Science & Engineering
Jamie V. Clark jvclark3@illinois.edu 2018 Civil & Environmental Engineering Construction Materials
Jason Madinya madinya2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Computational Polymer Physics
Jazmin Aguilar-Romero jazmin2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Polymer Drug Delivery
Joel Roberts 2019 Chemistry
Jonathan Echevers jme3@illinois.edu 2017 Physics High Energy Physics, Nuclear Physics
Jonathan Echevers jme3@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Particle Physics
Justin Szaday szaday2@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Compilers
Karla Ramos-Cruz 2017 Bioengineering
Lauren Hagler lhagler2@illinois.edu 2015 Chemistry Organic Chemistry
Liliana Bello lb6@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Computational & Theoretical Polymer Physics
Luis Enrique Rodriguez Koett 2019 Materials Science and Engineering
Luis Miguel de Jesus Astacio ld6@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Quantitative Ecology and Evolution
Manuel Torres manuelt2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Theoretical Computer Science
Marcus Ray Rosales marcusr2@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Margie Ruffin 2020 Computer Science
Marya Ornelas 2020 Chemistry
Melissa Lucero 2017 Chemistry
Michael Highman highman2@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Nafisa Ibrahim nai2@illinois.edu 2019 Chemistry Redox Active Polymers
Nicholas Pino 2016 Chemistry
Nicole Fernandez-Franzen 2016 Geology
Nicole Yamzon nyamzon2@illinois.edu 2018 Mathematics Geometry and Combinatorics
Olawale Salaudeen 2019 Computer Science
Oscar E. González oscareg2@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Number Theory
Paola Alexandra Baldaguez Medina paolaab2@illinois.edu 2019 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Chemical and Environmental Engineering
Paul Joseph Ruess ruess2@illinois.edu 2017 Civil & Environmental Eng. Water/Food System Infrastructure and Sustainability
Pedro D. Bello-Maldonado belloma2@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Scientific Computing (SciComp)
Raul Enrique Platero platero2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Scientific Computing (CS)
Robert Dicks 2018 Mathematics
Safiyah Muhammad smuhamm2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry - Catalysis
Sam Aguiar saguiar2@illinois.edu 2019 Civil & Environmental Engineering Phosphorus Recovery (CEE)
Sarah Dendy sdendy2@illinois.edu 2017 Geology Paleoclimate
Savana Ammons savanaa2@illinois.edu 2020 Mathematics Analysis
Sebastian Rodriguez srodri44@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Human Computer Interaction
Selena Hernandez 2019 Chemistry Chemistry
Troy A. Brier troyb2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Computational Chemistry
Valeria Saro-Cortes valeria6@illinois.edu 2019 Mechanical Science and Engineering Bio-Inspired Design
Vanessa Awate 2020 Aerospace Engineering
Victoria Arias arias6@illinois.edu 2019 Mechanical Science and Engineering Surface Chemistry, Micromechanics, Hypersonics
Vincent Villalobos vhv3@illinois.edu 2018 Mathematics Operator Algebras (Math)
William Balderrama 2015 Mathematics
Yansy Perez 2020 Mathematics
Yansy Perez 2020 Mathematics
Zully Perez Sierra zap2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Bioengineering and Biophysics