Skip to main content

For information related to the COVID-19 outbreak, visit: grad.illinois.edu/covid-19-updates.

Sloan UCEM Scholar Directory

Namesort ascending Email Award Year Department/Unit Research Area
Zully Perez Sierra zap2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Bioengineering and Biophysics
Yansy Perez 2020 Mathematics
William Balderrama 2015 Mathematics
Vincent Villalobos vhv3@illinois.edu 2018 Mathematics Operator Algebras (Math)
Victoria Arias arias6@illinois.edu 2019 Mechanical Science and Engineering Surface Chemistry, Micromechanics, Hypersonics
Vanessa Awate 2020 Aerospace Engineering
Valeria Saro-Cortes valeria6@illinois.edu 2019 Mechanical Science and Engineering Bio-Inspired Design
Troy A. Brier troyb2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Computational Chemistry
Selena Hernandez 2019 Chemistry Chemistry
Sebastian Rodriguez srodri44@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Human Computer Interaction
Savana Ammons savanaa2@illinois.edu 2020 Mathematics Analysis
Sarah Dendy sdendy2@illinois.edu 2017 Geology Paleoclimate
Sam Aguiar saguiar2@illinois.edu 2019 Civil & Environmental Engineering Phosphorus Recovery (CEE)
Safiyah Muhammad smuhamm2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry - Catalysis
Robert Dicks 2018 Mathematics
Raul Enrique Platero platero2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Scientific Computing (CS)
Pedro D. Bello-Maldonado belloma2@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Scientific Computing (SciComp)
Paul Joseph Ruess ruess2@illinois.edu 2017 Civil & Environmental Eng. Water/Food System Infrastructure and Sustainability
Paola Alexandra Baldaguez Medina paolaab2@illinois.edu 2019 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Chemical and Environmental Engineering
Oscar E. González oscareg2@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Number Theory
Olawale Salaudeen 2019 Computer Science
Nicole Yamzon nyamzon2@illinois.edu 2018 Mathematics Geometry and Combinatorics
Nicole Fernandez-Franzen 2016 Geology
Nicholas Pino 2016 Chemistry
Nafisa Ibrahim nai2@illinois.edu 2019 Chemistry Redox Active Polymers
Michael Highman highman2@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Melissa Lucero 2017 Chemistry
Marya Ornelas 2020 Chemistry
Margie Ruffin 2020 Computer Science
Marcus Ray Rosales marcusr2@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Manuel Torres manuelt2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Theoretical Computer Science
Luis Miguel de Jesus Astacio ld6@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Quantitative Ecology and Evolution
Luis Enrique Rodriguez Koett 2019 Materials Science and Engineering
Liliana Bello lb6@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Computational & Theoretical Polymer Physics
Lauren Hagler lhagler2@illinois.edu 2015 Chemistry Organic Chemistry
Karla Ramos-Cruz 2017 Bioengineering
Justin Szaday szaday2@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Compilers
Jonathan Echevers jme3@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Particle Physics
Joel Roberts 2019 Chemistry
Jazmin Aguilar-Romero jazmin2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Polymer Drug Delivery
Jason Madinya madinya2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Computational Polymer Physics
Jamie V. Clark jvclark3@illinois.edu 2018 Civil & Environmental Engineering Construction Materials
James Carpenter Jscarpe2@illinois.edu 2018 Mechanical Science & Engineering
Jacob Laurel jlaurel2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science
Isamar Pastrana-Otero isamarp2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Biomolecular and Tissue Engineering
Howard Weatherspoon hbw2@illinois.edu 2020 Chemical Engineering Computational Chemical Engineering
Gilbert Arias grarias2@illinois.edu 2016 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
German Saltar Rivera 2020 Aerospace Engineering
Garrett Williams grw5@illinois.edu 2019 Physics Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Gabriela Torrini 2020 Astronomy
Gabriela Ibarra gibarra2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Chemical Biology (Chemistry)
Frank Andujar Lugo franka3@illinois.edu 2020 Mechanical Science and Engineering Control optimization of thermal storage
Fernando Yahdiel Roman Garcia romanga2@illinois.edu 2015 Mathematics Geometric Measure Theory
Federico Cifuentes-Urtubey fc8@illinois.edu 2018 Computer Science Systems and Networking
Erick I. Hernandez eih2@illinois.edu 2018 Materials Science & Engineering Nanoscale Science and Technology
Elliot Lakner dlakner2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Bioinorganic Chemistry
Edwin J. Alvarado-Rodriguez edwinja2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Physical Chemistry
Eduardo De La Toba ed3@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Analytical Chemistry
Eduardo Cardenas-Torres 2019 Statistics
Dina Michel 2020 Physics
Dejuante Walker 2020 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Danielle Harrier harrier2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Emulsion Ring Opening Polymerization
Daniel Najera dnajera2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry
Daniel McKee dbmckee2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Artificial Intelligence
Dania Morales 2018 Mathematics
Christopher Loa loa2@illinois.edu 2016 Mathematics Geometry and Topology
Chris Torres chris3@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Energy and Catalysis
Chad Germany germany2@illinois.edu 2015 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Catherine Jalomo cjalomo@illinois.edu 2020 Chemistry Materials
Carolina Bieri bieri2@illinois.edu 2017 Atmospheric Sciences Land-Atmosphere Interactions
Carlos Renteria crenter2@illinois.edu 2016 Bioengineering Biophotonics
Cameron Rudd camrudd@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Geometry and Topology
Bryan Mejia-Sosa mejiaso1@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Metabolic Engineering
Brittany Payan bpayan2@illinois.edu 2020 Bioengineering Synthetic Bioengineering
Breanna Lucero 2019 Astronomy Observational Cosmology
Brando Miranda 2018 Computer Science Artificial Intelligence
Blake Ocampo 2020 Chemistry
Belinda Pacheco Johnson bpachec2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemistry Energetic Materials, Shock Compression, Spectroscopy
Armando Collazo armando5@illinois.edu 2019 Aerospace Engineering Applied Aerodynamics
Antonio Ruiz 2017 Mathematics
Anaira Roman Satiago 2020 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Alexander Pietros pietros2@illinois.edu 2019 Electrical and Computer Engineering Experimental Fiber Optics
Alexander Beach arbeach2@illinois.edu 2018 Physics Condensed Matter Experiment
Alejandro Baptista 2020 Physics
Aleczandria Tiffany ast2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine
Adriana Morales Miranda adriana6@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Mathematical Biology