Skip to main content

For information related to the COVID-19 outbreak, visit: grad.illinois.edu/covid-19-updates.

Sloan UCEM Scholar Directory

Name Email Award Year Department/Unit Research Areasort descending
Alejandro Baptista 2020 Physics
James Carpenter Jscarpe2@illinois.edu 2018 Mechanical Science & Engineering
Dina Michel 2020 Physics
Blake Ocampo 2020 Chemistry
Marya Ornelas 2020 Chemistry
Robert Dicks 2018 Mathematics
Anaira Roman Satiago 2020 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Margie Ruffin 2020 Computer Science
German Saltar Rivera 2020 Aerospace Engineering
Antonio Ruiz 2017 Mathematics
Gabriela Torrini 2020 Astronomy
Dania Morales 2018 Mathematics
Dejuante Walker 2020 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Nicole Fernandez-Franzen 2016 Geology
Yansy Perez 2020 Mathematics
William Balderrama 2015 Mathematics
Nicholas Pino 2016 Chemistry
Eduardo Cardenas-Torres 2019 Statistics
Jacob Laurel jlaurel2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science
Joel Roberts 2019 Chemistry
Luis Enrique Rodriguez Koett 2019 Materials Science and Engineering
Olawale Salaudeen 2019 Computer Science
Melissa Lucero 2017 Chemistry
Karla Ramos-Cruz 2017 Bioengineering
Vanessa Awate 2020 Aerospace Engineering
Savana Ammons savanaa2@illinois.edu 2020 Mathematics Analysis
Eduardo De La Toba ed3@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Analytical Chemistry
Armando Collazo armando5@illinois.edu 2019 Aerospace Engineering Applied Aerodynamics
Brando Miranda 2018 Computer Science Artificial Intelligence
Daniel McKee dbmckee2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Artificial Intelligence
Michael Highman highman2@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Garrett Williams grw5@illinois.edu 2019 Physics Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Valeria Saro-Cortes valeria6@illinois.edu 2019 Mechanical Science and Engineering Bio-Inspired Design
Zully Perez Sierra zap2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Bioengineering and Biophysics
Elliot Lakner dlakner2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Bioinorganic Chemistry
Aleczandria Tiffany ast2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine
Isamar Pastrana-Otero isamarp2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Biomolecular and Tissue Engineering
Carlos Renteria crenter2@illinois.edu 2016 Bioengineering Biophotonics
Paola Alexandra Baldaguez Medina paolaab2@illinois.edu 2019 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Chemical and Environmental Engineering
Gabriela Ibarra gibarra2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Chemical Biology (Chemistry)
Selena Hernandez 2019 Chemistry Chemistry
Justin Szaday szaday2@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Compilers
Liliana Bello lb6@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Computational & Theoretical Polymer Physics
Howard Weatherspoon hbw2@illinois.edu 2020 Chemical Engineering Computational Chemical Engineering
Troy A. Brier troyb2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Computational Chemistry
Jason Madinya madinya2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Computational Polymer Physics
Alexander Beach arbeach2@illinois.edu 2018 Physics Condensed Matter Experiment
Chad Germany germany2@illinois.edu 2015 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Gilbert Arias grarias2@illinois.edu 2016 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Marcus Ray Rosales marcusr2@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Condensed Matter Physics
Jamie V. Clark jvclark3@illinois.edu 2018 Civil & Environmental Engineering Construction Materials
Frank Andujar Lugo franka3@illinois.edu 2020 Mechanical Science and Engineering Control optimization of thermal storage
Danielle Harrier harrier2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemical & Biomolecular Eng. Emulsion Ring Opening Polymerization
Belinda Pacheco Johnson bpachec2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemistry Energetic Materials, Shock Compression, Spectroscopy
Chris Torres chris3@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Energy and Catalysis
Alexander Pietros pietros2@illinois.edu 2019 Electrical and Computer Engineering Experimental Fiber Optics
Fernando Yahdiel Roman Garcia romanga2@illinois.edu 2015 Mathematics Geometric Measure Theory
Nicole Yamzon nyamzon2@illinois.edu 2018 Mathematics Geometry and Combinatorics
Cameron Rudd camrudd@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Geometry and Topology
Christopher Loa loa2@illinois.edu 2016 Mathematics Geometry and Topology
Sebastian Rodriguez srodri44@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Human Computer Interaction
Daniel Najera dnajera2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry
Safiyah Muhammad smuhamm2@illinois.edu 2016 Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry - Catalysis
Carolina Bieri bieri2@illinois.edu 2017 Atmospheric Sciences Land-Atmosphere Interactions
Catherine Jalomo cjalomo@illinois.edu 2020 Chemistry Materials
Adriana Morales Miranda adriana6@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Mathematical Biology
Bryan Mejia-Sosa mejiaso1@illinois.edu 2018 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Metabolic Engineering
Erick I. Hernandez eih2@illinois.edu 2018 Materials Science & Engineering Nanoscale Science and Technology
Oscar E. González oscareg2@illinois.edu 2017 Mathematics Number Theory
Breanna Lucero 2019 Astronomy Observational Cosmology
Vincent Villalobos vhv3@illinois.edu 2018 Mathematics Operator Algebras (Math)
Lauren Hagler lhagler2@illinois.edu 2015 Chemistry Organic Chemistry
Sarah Dendy sdendy2@illinois.edu 2017 Geology Paleoclimate
Jonathan Echevers jme3@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Particle Physics
Sam Aguiar saguiar2@illinois.edu 2019 Civil & Environmental Engineering Phosphorus Recovery (CEE)
Edwin J. Alvarado-Rodriguez edwinja2@illinois.edu 2017 Chemistry Physical Chemistry
Jazmin Aguilar-Romero jazmin2@illinois.edu 2018 Chemistry Polymer Drug Delivery
Luis Miguel de Jesus Astacio ld6@illinois.edu 2017 Physics Quantitative Ecology and Evolution
Nafisa Ibrahim nai2@illinois.edu 2019 Chemistry Redox Active Polymers
Raul Enrique Platero platero2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Scientific Computing (CS)
Pedro D. Bello-Maldonado belloma2@illinois.edu 2016 Computer Science Scientific Computing (SciComp)
Victoria Arias arias6@illinois.edu 2019 Mechanical Science and Engineering Surface Chemistry, Micromechanics, Hypersonics
Brittany Payan bpayan2@illinois.edu 2020 Bioengineering Synthetic Bioengineering
Federico Cifuentes-Urtubey fc8@illinois.edu 2018 Computer Science Systems and Networking
Manuel Torres manuelt2@illinois.edu 2017 Computer Science Theoretical Computer Science
Paul Joseph Ruess ruess2@illinois.edu 2017 Civil & Environmental Eng. Water/Food System Infrastructure and Sustainability