Skip to main content

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the Graduate College's primary policy-making body, and is composed of elected and appointed members of the faculty as defined in the Graduate College Bylaws. The committee is chaired by the dean and provides advice on matters of policy, courses and curricula, appointments to the graduate faculty, degree programs and requirements, and other matters related to graduate education and graduate student welfare.

2022-2023 Executive Committee

Meeting Schedule


Allison McKinney Graduate College

Membership for 2022-2023

Wojtek Chodzko-Zajko Chair Dean of the Graduate College
Sulagna Chakraborty Graduate Student Program in Ecology Evolution & Conservation Biology
Xiaoling Chen Appointed 2021-23 Department of Accountancy
Kent Choquette Appointed 2021-23 Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Victoria Fields Graduate Student Department of Communication
Andrew Gaedtke Elected 2022-24 Department of English
Rana Hogarth Elected 2021-23 Department of History
Wenhao David Huang Appointed 2022-24 Department of Education Policy, Organization and Leadership
Javier Irigoyen-Garcia Elected 2021-23 Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Tania Ionin Elected 2022-24 Department of Linguistics
Megan Mahoney Appointed 2022-24 Department of Comparative Biosciences
Brian Ogolsky Elected 2021-23 Department of Human Development and Family Studies
Jeffrey Roesler Appointed 2021-23 Department of Civil Engineering
Rochelle Sennet Elected 2021-23 School of Music
Helga Varden Elected 2022-24 Department of Philosophy
Kevin Wise Appointed 2021-23 Department of Advertising
Ann Witmer Elected 2022-24 Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering