Skip to main content

For information related to the COVID-19 outbreak, visit:

2021 Research Live! Finalists

Grid with photos the 12 semifinalists.

The Graduate College is pleased to announce the finalists of the 2021 Research Live! competition.

Congratulations to the finalists who are:

  • Aubrie Powell (Musicology)
  • Caitlin Bloomer (Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences)
  • Hanna Dahlstrom (Library and Information Sciences)
  • Joseph Puthussery (Environmental Engineering in Civil Engineering)
  • Karen Chiu (Nutritional Sciences)
  • Maitreyee Sharma Priyadarshini (Aerospace Engineering)
  • Ragini Chakraborty (Comparative Literature)
  • Sara Bell (Chemistry)
  • Sherry Yi (Educational Psychology)
  • Shonit Nair Sharma (Medicine)
  • Taylor Jorgensen (Neuroscience)
  • Travis Dore (Physics)

Watch a trailer of the finalists, and join us for the live-streamed Research Live! Finalist Showcase on Monday, April 12 at 5:00 p.m. CST, where audience members will vote for the People's Choice award winner. We will announce First Place ($300), Second Place ($200), Third Place ($150), and People's Choice award ($100) winners.