Skip to main content

For information related to the COVID-19 outbreak, visit:

Research Live! Event Details

Orange microphone on blue background.


Congratulations to the 2022 Winners

  • 1st Place - Alex Gagliano, PhD in Astronomy
  • 2nd Place - Tawni Williams, MS in Animal Sciences
  • 3rd Place - Ipshita Upadhyay, PhD in VMS - Pathobiology
  • People's Choice - Adam Nelczyk, PhD in Molecular and Integrative Physiology

2022 Finalists

  • Alicia Cabrera-Prado, PhD in Education Policy, Organization and Leadership
  • Apurva Godbole, PhD in Chemical Engineering
  • Katlin Harris, PhD in Musicology
  • Giavanna McCall, PhD in Educational Psychology
  • Kerry Xu, PhD in Chemistry
  • Azlan Smith, MFA in Creative Writing
  • Jiadi Zhang, PhD in Curriculum and Instruction
  • Ian Ludden, PhD in Computer Science
  • Meghan Connolly, PhD in Neuroscience

Thank you to our 2022 Finals Judges

  • Michael Lotspeich-Yadao, Assistant Director, Research & Educational Programming, Chez Veterans Center
  • Esther Ngumbi, Assistant Professor, Entomology; African American Studies
  • Alaina Pincus, Assistant Director for Education & Outreach, Humanities Research Institute

Watch the 2022 Research Live Showcase

If you have trouble viewing this video, watch it on YouTube.